Day 166 – Is information technology a threat to privacy?

*opinion post*

In these days, we have become an extremely social community. Just look at Facebook, Youtube, and twitter. Those are probably the 3 biggest social networking sites in the world (I may be wrong). So I pose the question of whether people should really be worried about their privacy when they have put there lives out there so much already. With new technologies coming out of the ground that allow us to put our lives out there for the public to see, I just don’t see it reasonable why people should necessarily worry about their privacy. Personally I have an account on all 3 of those major sites and I don’t worry about my privacy because I am safe in what I actually put out there. If people really want to not be worried about privacy then they should just not put it out there. Then I guess there is the argument if forcibly invading your privacy. If it’s to help protect our country and our national defense then I don’t see why people should complain. They should only be complaining if they have something to hide…

Posted in Uncategorized.